Top of the Muffin to you

When I purchased my whoopie pie pan (here), I actually had an ulterior motive for buying it – muffin tops. I belong to the group of muffin aficionados that prefer to eat just the top as opposed to the entire muffin. Just as Elaine perfectly stated in the famous Seinfeld episode: “It’s crunchy, it’s explosive…it’s where the muffin breaks free of the pan and sort of…does its own thing. I’ll tell ya, that’s a million dollar idea right there, just sell the tops!”


So I set out on my quest to make the perfect muffin top and…SUCCESS! I used one of my favorite store-bought mixes (Betty Crocker’s Cinnabon Cinnamon Streusel muffin mix) and adjusted the cooking time a bit to account for the shallower muffin pan (the normal recipe calls for a bake time of 16-21 minutes and I baked for about 14-15 minutes). Easy to grab and go and a good size if you don’t want to eat a whole muffin (for me it’s just all about the crust)!

This entry was posted in food, recipe and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Top of the Muffin to you

  1. julie1872 says:

    yum……please save me one!

Leave a Reply

