Scenes from Thanksgiving

I had the pleasure of spending Thanksgiving with both my parents and my future in-laws, together at one dinner table. There was a lot to celebrate and be thankful for: new jobs, new retirements, and the joining of two families. And of course, lots of great food! Here are some snaps documenting my Thanksgiving and my usual contribution to the feast, a classic green bean casserole.

{My green bean casserole}

{Cards and dice games to pass time while the turkey cooks}

{The spread of food, complete with two types of stuffing, gravy, baked carrots, green bean casserole, sweet potatoes, cranberry sauce, and of course turkey}

And now…time to make the green bean casserole! I know, I know, not the classiest or most inventive dish ever, but it’s good so who cares?! I’m going with the Classic Green Bean Casserole recipe right off the Campbell’s can. To mix it up a bit, I’m adding one of their suggested flavor variations: bacon. Because honestly, everything is better with bacon. Hope everyone had a happy Thanksgiving!

This entry was posted in food, recipe and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Scenes from Thanksgiving

  1. julie1872 says:

    Delicious!

  2. Cinda Ehinger says:

    Sounds like a great Feast was had by all!
    Don’t you just love Thanksgiving! So simple
    and relaxed. Even the menu is “set” – no stress!
    Definitely my favorite holiday!!!!
    Cinda

Leave a Reply

