Snapshots

Anyone that has driven around Sausalito, CA has probably seen the houseboat community that resides there. I’ve always been curious about it – what’s it like to live on the water, are they really small inside, who lives there? When I was invited over by a family friend for an evening at one of the houseboats I jumped at the chance, interested to see what this floating community was all about.

I was surprised to see that everyone seemed to have a “front yard” – an area on the dock in front of their house where they had little gardens and plenty of tchotchkes. And I realized that just like any other boat, each had a name. Some were in better condition than others, but it was easy to see that each had a lot of love put into them. These are my snapshots around Gate 5, Liberty Dock.

This entry was posted in home, lifestyle and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Snapshots

  1. llleona says:

    I didn’t know about this! Definitely adding Sausalito to my lists of places to see in the Bay area.
    Thanks!

Leave a Reply

