New Year, New Hair

So for the past several months I have been plagued with dull, lifeless hair and have been thinking it’s a result of the water in my apartment. I’ve been contemplating shower head filters, and even bought really fancy shampoo and conditioner hoping it would bring my hair back to life.

In a last-ditch effort before purchase of a filtration system, I stumbled upon a no-nonsense bottle of cheap shampoo in the drugstore and decided to give it a try. “Anti-residue” shampoo it said – hmm…maybe that was my problem? I am, after all, pretty fond of my hair spray and flat ironing/curling/blow-drying my hair every day. One wash later and I had my gorgeous, shiny, bouncy hair back. This shampoo is a miracle, and SO cheap and easy to find I just had to share. It suggests using once a week in place of your normal shampoo to clear product build-up, but I’ve selfishly used it twice this week already – it’s so addicting! So if you’re experiencing post-Winter hair blues, run to your nearest drugstore and make Neutrogena’s Anti-Residue shampoo a part of your weekly hair routine.

This entry was posted in beauty and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

